RSS

Day 9: One meal break-in

28 Sep

Day 9: I absolutely refuse to feel guilty.

Some say bad luck comes in threes. What I’ve just done, I’m not even going to sniff about, because it has been one of those days.

(1) Woke up with no water, and the pump wasn’t fixed until after noon today.

(2) The almonds I soaked last night to make more almond milk today – soured in the blender. (Yay me, because I didn’t catch it until after I’d rinsed the almonds and put in fresh water, and tasted it. YUCK! I gagged.

(3) I have nothing – nada – to add to my kale except more frozen foods, which were just pulled from the freezer (at 11:30PM)

(4) The axle on my wheelchair broke. (It was Dad’s wheelchair, and has already been repaired once, and I’m now using one older than that one.)

I got in 8oz. of green tea, 16. oz. of the almond-sweet potato shake I made a couple days ago, and 16oz. of water today. I’m on the last 8oz cup of green tea, so that’s my intake on liquid and juices.

I am hungry — starving, in fact, and getting rather crabby about it. I’ve been a bit crabby all day, actually, because I have just been wanting something to chew! Well, I got a bowl, added 1/4 cup of gluten-free rolled oats, 1/2 cup of water, 1 TBS of flaxseed meal that I ground fresh this morning, and 1 TBS of low-fat peanut butter. It was good. I ate it too fast to even enjoy it, but I’m full. Pre-fasting, I was eating 3/4 – 1 cup of this every single morning, along with 2 TBS of brown sugar, so yeah, slight modification with a lot less of all of it.

I think the important thing for me to remember here, is that portion control is going to have to be something I watch…This from a woman who can eat like she’s some sort of tri-athlete competitor, whom she’s not, and then sop it all up with a plate of cane syrup, sour cream and 2.5 biscuits.  Totally addicted to food in any shape or form unless it’s rutabaga or liver (gag).

Anyhow, for today, since I do not have a juice recipe for you, I am going to point you over to Harvest Essentials for some quick and easy juices. Most have only 3-4 ingredients. The Blender also has a 30 Day of Juicing blog, and the recipes look rather tasty! 🙂

I will be back tomorrow, with hopefully, running water so I can get my juice on! =D See you then, and if you drop in, leave me some love in the comments! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2012 in The 30 Day Plan

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day 9: One meal break-in

  1. Marilyn Beck

    September 30, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Oh I really felt for you when I Read this. I am only on day 3 but I have had those types of days before in prior diet experiences. Glad the next day was better.

     
    • Denise B

      October 9, 2012 at 10:10 pm

      …and then, she broke! lol Hi Marilyn, actually, I ran out of anything I wanted from a can in my juices, so I decided I would eat until I restocked the vegetable bins. How are you doing on your juice journey? I am restarting fresh in the morning! 🙂

       
 
Decorator's Voice

Home Decor - Organization - Planning - Productivity

ADDadultstrategies

THE BOOKS : Your Life Can Be Better: using strategies for adult ADD/ADHD; Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD, 365 Tips o the Day

gr8byz

look gr8 for less

Lens Cap

Casual glimpes into mundane suburbia

Homesteading The Hardman Way

She Designed A Life She Loved

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

