RSS

Day 6: Sweet Potato and Greens Day

25 Sep

Day 6 – I can’t believe I’ve lasted this long. As I told you yesterday (or maybe the day before) I was down to frozen greens and fruits, and canned fruit. Thankfully, I found an unopened jar of unprocessed, unsweetened apple juice in the pantry, so YAY! I can add some of that to my juices.

Today wasn’t bad – just agonizingly slow! I started out good, but when you’re juicing, if you do anything strenuous, it will wipe out your energy quick if you’re not drinking fresh juice at least every 2 hours. So, I had a busy, no-time-for-juice morning, and my energy was shot by noon. Well, I did get one in, but nothing again until 1:30pm, so my energy fell pretty fast. Lots of time to do some journaling, planning out the rest of the week, and I did resist the urge to take a nap!

I’ve got a new recipe for you to try here. A little yellow, and a double-dash of green, with curry and turmeric powders. Y-U-M! šŸ™‚ Leave some love in the comments when you drop by — I’ll see you tomorrow!

 
Comments Off on Day 6: Sweet Potato and Greens Day

Posted by on September 25, 2012 in My Daily Juice

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
Decorator's Voice

Home Decor - Organization - Planning - Productivity

ADDadultstrategies

THE BOOKS : Your Life Can Be Better: using strategies for adult ADD/ADHD; Living Daily With Adult ADD or ADHD, 365 Tips o the Day

gr8byz

look gr8 for less

Lens Cap

Casual glimpes into mundane suburbia

Homesteading The Hardman Way

She Designed A Life She Loved

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

